How to pick stocks

I finally picked over 34 different stocks in various industries. I used basic fundamental analysis to determine solid companies with good balance sheets and cash flow. My broker account allows to set up a Alert watch list. This Alert will notify me when a stock moves in my favor up or down or lots of volume..I’m excited to see what will happen when the alerts get activated..Although I wont be trading yet I would like to test out how this alerts system works out.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How to pick stocks

  1. hi91977 says:

    What are the 35 stocks you are watching and why?

    • Most good industries except for medical,pharmacy, and insurance. These industries I am not familiar with or how it truly operates. I personally have never worked in these. I should not invest in something I don’t know about. There is plenty of money to be made in the other sectors

  2. Eric says:

    Are you applying technical analysis in your valuation methods? I heard on an Invest Talk Podcast (http://www.investtalk.com/) that one should also consider the global economy as well. What is your opinion on that?

Leave a Reply

